FREDDIE HUBBARD ‘Breaking Point LP Blue Note Tone Poet Series /

Etusivu > Jazz-vinyylit

FREDDIE HUBBARD  ‘Breaking Point LP Blue Note Tone Poet Series /
Toimituskulut alk.
52,95 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

One of the more remarkable albums in Freddie Hubbard’s formidable Blue Note oeuvre, Breaking Point! was recorded in May 1964 shortly after the trumpeter left Art Blakey’s Jazz Messengers to form his own band. The quintet—with James Spaulding on alto saxophone and flute, Ronnie Mathews on piano, Eddie Khan on bass, and Joe Chambers on drums—moves assuredly from free-form playing and modal jazz to the blues and balladry on this five-song set of originals by Hubbard and Chambers.
This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.
Breaking Point
Blue Note / 1964
1. Breaking Point (SIDE A)
2. Far Away (SIDE A)
3. Blue Frenzy (SIDE B)
4. D Minor Mint (SIDE B)
5. Mirrors (SIDE B)
Freddie Hubbard (trumpet);
James Spaulding (alto sax & flute); Ronnie Mathews (piano);
Eddie Khan (bass); Joe Chambers (drums)

Swamp Music
Tuomiokirkonkatu 17
FI-33100 Tampere
puh. (03) 212 3087
e-mail tilaukset (a)
ma-pe 10-18, la 10-16

Second Hand Swamp Music
Verkatehtaankatu 11
FI-33100 Tampere
puh. (03) 212 3187
e-mail secondhand (a)
ma-pe 11-18, la 10-15

Swampin sisarliike Ideaparkissa
Ideaparkinkatu 4
FI-37570 Lempäälä
puh. 010-239 2090 WEB
e-mail ideapark (a)
ma-pe 11-20, la 10-18, su 12-18