MOUNTAIN - Live In the 70s 3CD

Etusivu > Pop/Rock K-P

MOUNTAIN - Live In the 70s 3CD
Toimituskulut alk.
21,95 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

Mountain were a fearsome rock combo that made an extremely successful noise in the early seventies.

They became a major live draw, following hard on the heels of Cream and Jimi Hendrix and the band’s improvisational approach really took off in a concert setting. The combination of Leslie West’s peerless guitar pyrotechnics, the crunch and drive of the Felix Pappalardi / Corky Laing rhythm section and the melodic frosting of Steve Knight’s keyboards made for a memorable live experience.

This three CD collection includes a particularly luminous set from a New Year’s Eve concert in 1971.

1 -

1. Intro/ Never In My Life
2. Don't Look Around
3. Mississippi Queen
4. Baby I'm Down
5. Long Red
6. Silver Paper
7. Guitar Solo

- 2 -

1. The Animal Trainer and the Toad
2. Nantucket Sleighride
3. Theme For an Imaginary Western
4. Travelling In the Dark
5. Blood of the Sun
6. Dreams of Milk and Honey
7. Auld Lang Syne

- 3 -

1. Never In My Life
2. Jingle Bells
3. Get Out of My Life Woman
4. Mississippi Queen
5. It's For You
6. Nantucket Sleighride
7. Roll Over Beethoven
8. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
9. Drum Solo*

Swamp Music
Tuomiokirkonkatu 17
FI-33100 Tampere
puh. (03) 212 3087
e-mail tilaukset (a)
ma-pe 10-18, la 10-16

Second Hand Swamp Music
Verkatehtaankatu 11
FI-33100 Tampere
puh. (03) 212 3187
e-mail secondhand (a)
ma-pe 11-18, la 10-15

Swampin sisarliike Ideaparkissa
Ideaparkinkatu 4
FI-37570 Lempäälä
puh. 010-239 2090 WEB
e-mail ideapark (a)
ma-pe 11-20, la 10-18, su 12-18